prime time of your life

August 15, 2007

In the near future, I’ll be picking up my life (again) and leaving New York.

Things haven’t been perfect, sure, but things havent been bad either.

I’ve loved working at Partizan Entertainment. It has – by far – been the best internship experience I’ve had to date. I’ve learned so much, and had such a great time through it all.

I’ve found a friend I now feel like I could never survive without (and don’t know how I made it this far without him in the first place.)

I’ve managed to keep in touch with my man and not feel like I’ve been so far for so long.

I’ve figured out which friends are in it for the long haul, and which ones only stand by until you fall. The ones that have stuck by me through thick and thin are the ones who know me. I love them more than words can describe.

I’ve learned my limits of stress. I know how hard I can push myself – literally how much weight I can carry – and when I need to stop, check myself, and chill out.

This summer had its highs and lows, but over all, I wouldn’t change a thing.

Sorry this is so… emo. Packing makes me sensitive.

Leave a Reply

