I, for one, don’t turn my cheek for anyone…

April 23, 2008

I’m a little overwhelmed. The last post is what I turned in for my second nonfiction draft. (We’ll see how that goes… I suspect a workshop massacre.) Anywho, I’ve had a lot on my plate lately and thought I should give an update:

Pros and Cons of the past week:
– I have $80 in my bank account to last me until the end of the month. Don’t invite me out to dinner.
+ Had a really good night with boyfriend last night. Really low key. Went to bed early and just had a good snuggle. I love nights like that… where nothing is really expected except just spending time together.

– Have 2 papers assigned, and 3 more to be assigned. I can smell the disaster ahead.
+ Have 2 drafts of the 2 papers already assigned, and am just waiting for the others to be handed out. I’m glad I got a start on the other two though or else I’d be in a giant pit of doom.

– the medication I was on was not working and was only giving me heinous side effects.
+ met with my doctor and arranged for it to be changed so I can be normal again. sigh.

– Feeling really overwhelmed and busy.
+ going to ROFLcon with boyfriend this weekend. Kind of excited, kind of overwhelmed. Kind of just want to sleep and do homework. Oh well.

– Still feeling overwhelmed and busy.
+ Today is my only day of class. So I should have plenty of time tomorrow to get some work done.

+ made plans with Hallie on Sunday for a photoshoot in the park.
– Terrified of looking ugly and F-A-T. Fabulous.
+ Get to spend that day in the sun
– probably will be sunburned.

I’m a pessimist by nature, I’m sorry. This was pointless.

Leave a Reply

