You Can Do It On Your Own

July 15, 2008

It is nearly official that I will be moving to Los Angeles this Sunday. I was offered a training position at Partizan LA. Although this is not set in stone, August has been set as an opportunity to see how I do in the LA office, learn the basic things I’ll need to survive as an employee there, and most importantly, figure out if this is what I want.

Instinctually, I have some really mixed feelings about the whole thing. Part of me thinks this is the luckiest opportunity that I’ve ever received and this has the potential to change my life in amazing ways. The other part of me (my gut) reminds me of my past time in Los Angeles, and how much I love New York, and how I know that this is where I’m meant to be. I feel really connected to New York, and leaving it makes me feel like I am giving up a huge part of my life that I know has the potential to be amazing. In my perfect world, there would be a position like this available at the New York office, and I would never have to leave here.

I am really thrilled to be given the opportunity, and I know that there is absolutely no other choice I have right now. My heart may say otherwise, but I know that this is right… This is what I am meant to do, and I am going to do it to the best of my ability.

I’m giving you another shot, Los Angeles. Don’t fuck it up this time.

Leave a Reply

