Details in the Fabric

July 27, 2008

I am sicker than I’ve been in a really long time. Time doesn’t seem to stop for phlegm, mucus, snot, or vomit. I’m exhausted after moving to my new apartment, but I’m happy to finally be settled in MY place.

I had some serious separation anxiety today. Everyone back in New York was going VIP to MGMT/Ting Tings show and I was insanely jealous. I don’t think it was even about seeing the Ting Tings or MGMT, but it was just the time spent with friends. Going to the show with Matt, Josh, Rob and Jean would have been just epic. Drinking in the sun and dancing all afternoon… Jean called me during Electric Feel and I got a little emotional. It was hard not to be there… I got a bunch of texts from Jean, Rob, and Kevin, and Josh called me while waiting in the press/VIP line. It was just nice to know they were thinking of me, even though I couldn’t be there. I miss New York, and everyone there, terribly.

Something that’s been on my mind lately is the blurring of defined lines. I don’t have the answers for you, but I also want to be the answer. I just don’t think I can cross that line, especially here.

Choose your own adventure.

Leave a Reply

