so now, my body is the guilty one.

September 21, 2008

Literally waiting on the last few hours before I leave “home” again. Returning to New York has kind of been an affirmation of everything that I knew was true: this is where I’m meant to be.

I don’t know if my friends play into it a lot, but there is something about this place that really just gives energy to my life. When I am here, I am at home. It is simply that. I very much look forward to my future life here.

Today I have been walking around with a cloud. I am doing my best to put on the happy face and enjoy my last hours here, but I woke up knowing something was wrong. I feel it. I also know I need to get back to Boston – Stef and Jean thought I should leave tomorrow morning first thing, but the cloud says “leave now.”

So that’s what’s going to happen. It’s time to face reality… again.

Leave a Reply

