Abba Zabba, you’re my only friend.

October 27, 2008

I would just like to take a moment to thank the friends that have really been there for me lately. You know who you are: the phone calls, the random invites out, keeping tabs on me so you know I’m not dead, etc. There has been a group of unexpected people that have really stepped up, and I really appreciate it.

It’s hard to be socially motivated when you’re counting down the days (47) until you move away permanently. But this group of people (regardless of their location around the nation) remind me that I still have friends, people I can talk to, even if they’re 3,000 miles away.

Certain close friends have faded away more recently, and I’ve been rationalizing it and saying that “we’re just growing apart” or “they’re busy.” But I think I’ve reached my limit on that front. If you just DON’T return a phone call, ever, that’s just rude. If I have to call you again a few days later because you didn’t call me back, I’m not happy. That’s just shitty of you. Shame on you for being a dick and shame on me for thinking you’d return my phone call.

</rant>

 

But seriously, cuts are coming up soon and you better rehearse your song and dance if you’re gonna make the cut. I’ll also remember this when I’m rich and famous and then you’ll be in trouble when you start begging me to get you in VIP and let you live in my pool house. Not happening.

seriously this time </rant>

 

To everyone else who’s cool, I love you, and keep on truckin.

2 Responses to “Abba Zabba, you’re my only friend.”

  1. Joshua said

    I have the dance down pretty good but the song part I’m working on. Don’t move away forever :-/

  2. dude, it is pretty much forever… my time in Boston is closing fast, so you’ll just have to come play in nyc 🙂

Leave a Reply

