Must. Keep. Eyes. Open.

November 11, 2008

Amazing Race – holy crap. I am so glad that those divorced ladies got eliminated… FINALLLY. I almost feel bad for their ex-husbands because they’re getting such a bad reputation on the show. I just think it’s kind of dramatic for Amazing Race, so I’m glad they’re gone. I’m also glad the “Mom and Dad” got past that speed bump and proved you can come back from last place. I think I’m rooting for Dallas and his mom though. They’re good people. At first I thought Dallas was like a super guido that I couldn’t stand to look at, but I feel like he’s running out of hair gel so they’re getting cuter.

Oprah – Is it weird I channel surfed to Oprah because Hugh Jackman was on the show and I wanted to hear him sing show tunes and I wanted to her Oprah say: “Please Welcome, HUGH JACKMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!” Is that weird? I don’t know. I don’t think so. I think I’m cool.

Rock of Love Charm School – Spotted Dick, VH1? Really? “ARE YOU SERRRRRIOUUUS RIGHT NOW?” I wish they had of sent Brandi M home. I’m gettin sick of her crap. I’m glad they didn’t get rid of Jess. She’s always been one of my favorites.

Exiled – Okay, so they sent Erin to Mongolia. Erin is the daughter of Eazy-E… I think. I don’t remember. The point is she’s a spoiled rotten baby who’s mom finally smartens up and sends her to Mongolia for a week. I have never seen someone so resistant to trying new things. That girl is a mess! She just said something like “That cow is using the bathroom out it’s butt!” It’s like she’d never seen a cow before. Is that what it’s like to grow up spoiled. Have you never been to a zoo or taken on an elementary school field trip to the farm? It just boggles my mind that this cow was such an issue for her. “Are you sure you don’t have any bathroom?” Poor girl. After they kill a sheep: “I can’t believe they killed that in front of me with out my discretion and then ask me to be an accomplice in their murder!” They she goes on to think she’s amazing to have “helped” the family by picking a strawberry. Shedoesn’t seem changed by this experience, she just thinks even more highly of herself. Then her host tells her a saying they have: “Protect your name more than your body.” And she bursts into tears saying that she has a very powerful name and her father died and blarblarblar. I still don’t think she’s learned anything. Well, maybe by the end she learns that not everybody in the world is like her, and that maybe animals aren’t as scary and dirty as she thought.

You know what’s whack? The “Scream Queens” ad in the bottom right corner of the TV in the middle of the shows. It’s a sudden loud scream and it’s not exactly always at the appropriate times.

Leave a Reply

