Le Sigh.

November 18, 2008

I spent today with my dear friend Alida, who pointed out that my posts have been incredibly depressing lately. I apologize. I’ve been really low lately, and I’ve been trying to teach myself to compartmentalize a bit more and sublimate my feelings into something more constructive to a tear-stained phone and mascara stained sleeves.

I have a two-hour break between classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I usually spend it tinkering away on my laptop and goofing off, but today, I felt as if mah girl Alida needed a bit of moral support. Her phone disappeared (it’s complicated, facebook style) and someone, luckily, found it and called her parents and recent contacts on her phone. We met with him near government center – he just happens to work as a computer forensics analyst for the government – and he was so kind in returning the phone. It kind of blew my mind for a second that there are still people out there that are willing to make an effort to help someone out.

I’m sorry I’ve been kind of an e-shit yesterday. I’ve not been at my best lately, but today was kind of a wee-glimmer of hope out from under the shitty dark cloud I’ve been living under.

Le sigh.

Leave a Reply

