Grammy Thoughts:

February 9, 2009

In backwards order…

– Why are Robert Plant and Allison Kraus winning everything? I think maybe Led Zeppelin qualifies you to win every grammy your nominated for. Too bad. Team Radiohead!
– I think I am one of the only people in the world who isn’t into Green Day. Sorry.
– Allison Kraus looks like she’s had some work done. But I wont lie, she looks pretty good.
– GO AWAY ZOOEY. YOU HAVE STOLEN BEN GIBBARD FROM ME AND NOW YOU MUST PAY.
– Lil Wayne won? Ew. I wanted Lupe to have it. He’s lookin so hotttt. Why the fuck are there 300 people on stage for lil Wayne? Props for a concise speech tho.
– Is Solange Jay-Z’s date?
– Will.i.am will not shut the fuck up about Obama and it’s starting to piss me off. T.Pain just tried to make a joke about being on everyone’s album.
– I’m not really into this New Orleans tribute. These dancers with the umbrellas make it hard for me to take it seriously. Also the cameras are having a hard time following everyone… it looks UBER disorganized.
– why is lil wayne not singing the lady cop song? and good lord Robin Thicke has still got it… boners.
– this guy introducing lil wayne is really suffering through it hahaha
– okay i just read on Perez Hilton that Rhianna and Chris Brown aren’t there because Chris Brown got arrested for hitting Rhianna. What?
– WOAH BO DIDDILY TRIBUTE WITH JOHN MAYER, BB KING AND KEITH URBAN? You know, Keith Urban is really working his performance time this year. as is John Mayer, apparently.
– this “encore” thing is flying by… it reminds me of how intense the academy awards one is gonna be this year… one of the writer/producers of lil waynes “lollipop” died. go figure.
– this is like neil diamond doing a cover of a neil diamond cover band. i am eating up the fact paul mccartney looks like he’s having the time of his life. i feel like people are applauding for him because they have to.
– is Josh Groban balding?
– This four tops tribute is hysterical. Jamie Foxx and Neyo were interesting choices… hahahaha scratch that, Jamie Foxx was a poor choice. He just raped, I mean rapped, a verse of the song. Actually he spoke in rhythm… totally different thing.
-The head of the academy of recording arts, is the biggest dork ever. He tries so hard to be cool every time he’s on stage, but he just ends up sounding like the lamest stiff ever.
– But back to T.I., when he goes to jail, I think he’s gonna get props like Martha Stewart did. Badass.
– Still not over that Radiohead performance.
– T.I. and Justin Timberlake. I think that’s one of my dream threesome senarios. I gotta give T.I. props for going to jail with his head held high. This is a pretty sick colabo.
– I’m trying to think of significant acting roles that Samuel L Jackson has had besides that guy in Pulp Fiction, Shaft, and Snakes on a Plane. He gets a lot of street cred for not being much of an actor…
– OMG RADIOHEAD YOU ARE SLAYING ME. USC MARCHING BAND YOU ARE SLAYING ME. THIS IS AWESOMENESS. HOLY CRAP I DON’T KNOW IF I CAN GET OVER THIS. one day i will see you live, thom… one day.
– OH Gwyneth. You look just silly. You sound silly. What are you doing.
– Oh GOD Adele is incredible. I can’t stop gushing about how fucking badass she is.
– Sugarland is growing on me? Both of those ladies voices are undeniably awesome.
– JAY MOHR GO AWAY
– For the past few years they’ve been handing out Lifetime Achievements like condoms in the health center.
– John Mayer brought a man-date. But way to win buddy. It’s been awhile since he’s been recognized for anything I think. However, the suit he’s wearing is unforgivable. Let Jen dress you next time honey.
– Good lord thats the best Jack Black has looked in years. Attakid.
– Can’t wait for new survivor, amazing race, and Harpers Island.
– Okeydokey, why are the grammys showing rehersal footage of the upcoming performances before the commercials? I think thats a really shatty choice because they just showed Adele without her makeup and it really didn’t do her justice. It would be like showing Amy Winehouse sober.
– Paul McCartney made a brilliant choice: not playing anything off of his new album. Dave Grohl is still one of the badassest rockstars ever.
– MIA might be the most pregnant woman I’ve ever seen. The song, kind of an overrated performance, but entertaining, sure. Nobody got shot, I see it as a win.
– Totally fast-forwarding through Kenny Chesney, like most of America.
– Morgan Freeman is wearing a glove. Michael Jackson style. And he’s introducing Kenny Chesney. This is the weirdest Grammys I’ve ever watched.
– Holy crap. This preview for Watchmen is sick.
– Thank fucking CHRIST Adele won. Go girl. I wish she wasn’t chewing gum.
– Estelle’s backup vocal track is wayyyy too loud. Something is seriously wrong with this performance. I think it’s Kanye’s mullet. That is not a style that is coming back, you tard.
– Katy Perry: props for wearing flats. boo for trying to do choreographed dance moves.
– Jonas Brothers and Stevie Wonder? Good lord. Did Nick Jonas just forget the lyrics?
– Miley just called Taylor Swift her best friend. I’m trying not to cry I’m laughing so hard. I will give them props for a pretty good performance though… Taylor has been growing on me lately and it’s starting to scare me.
– Chris Martin is the only man in the world that can rock a belly shirt. Fo seriously.
– OMG we all know crack is whack, but Whitney is so banging right now. Ugh she’s a winner.
– Why is U2 opening with karaoke? Booooring.

For the most part, I feel like it wasn’t too bad. The show was pretty entertaining in terms of performances. I give it a 7 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

