Rude.

April 17, 2009

So I’ve been looking for racquetball courts in the city because I decided it would be a really solid cardio routine and a great way to meet people. My dad’s been playing for as long as I can remember, and my friends Jason and Matt also play.

So after inquiring about information about a specific club, a representative contacted me and has been pestering me about coming in to see the facilities. Okay, sure, but I don’t want to spent part of my day listening to your whole lecture on your club when all I’m really interested in is if I can get access to just your racquetball courts, and not have to pay $150 for the whole damn gym. So I emailed him that I’d appreciate just getting the basic information before I arrange to come see the place – let’s get real, asking for price points shouldn’t be a hassle, right?

WRONG.

I called his office yesterday to speak to him about it (it’s not like I was avoiding him altogether.) He sent me an email asking me to come in to see the place today, and I said no, stating that these were the things I needed to know before I came to see the place. This is the email I received back:
(Note: He only emails me in all caps, which I find INCREDIBLY annoying.)

WELL NATALIE….IT TAKES ME…..TIME
GETTING IN SHAPE,,TAKES TIME
LETS MEET NEXT WEEK
REMEBER…IF YOU CANT EVEN COME
AND TAKE A TOUR OF MY CLUB
HOW ARE YOU GOING TO WORKOUT 3X A WEEK
YOUR 1ST WORKOUT IS TO TURN OFF YOUR COMPUTER
AND GET UP OFF…….AND WALK HERE
LOOKING FOWARD TO MEET YOU

uhhh, jigga what?
Let’s just say he got a nasty email back. Get a grip, SIR.

3 Responses to “Rude.”

  1. I’m just imagining this person to be like Brad Pitt’s character in Burn After Reading, only more sensitive.

  2. if it was Brad Pitt from Burn after Reading, I’m John Malkovitch. Maybe I would have been a bit more understanding if he wasn’t such a judgmental prick.

  3. The number of people in sales that can’t sell never ceases to amaze me.

Leave a Reply

