oh, what a wonderful caricature of intimacy

April 18, 2009

I’m finding day by day that the world is so much smaller than I actually think it is. I’m constantly finding the friends I thought I had don’t hold me in the same regard that I hold them.

I am constantly fighting a losing battle with the people in my life. My expectations are never met, and when I don’t expect anything from anyone, it’s a depressing existence… what do I have to look forward to.

I am exhausted from my own unhappiness. Last night was a surprising breath of fresh air (thanks Kelly) but I’m still feeling like everything is closing in… I have less and less to look forward to every day; what will happen when it’s gone?

Leave a Reply

