The Life

June 13, 2009

Josh left on a flight this morning. I woke up around 5 to say goodbye (as effectively as I could on 5 hrs sleep) and off he went into the early morning light. The apartment feels empty and strange… like it’s not supposed to be that way. Jarsh is supposed to be here, sleeping on the couch, tippity tapping on his iphone, and laughing at me being an idiot. It’s so empty in here now.

I hope he comes back. Like, for realzies. Or I’m coming to LA. I might come to LA anyway. I got some homies to see 🙂

I cannot describe how happy I am that it’s the weekend. I’ve been looking forward to it. My bank account has suffered from this past week, but I think I’ve got it under control… I even impulse bought some tickets to see Phoenix and Passion Pit in the fall (YES) and spent frightening amounts of money on food and booze this week. I’ve always been paranoid about money, but somehow, I made it through and I still have enough to pay my rent at the end of the month. That reminds me, I’ve got bills to pay…

This weekend holds some serious lounging… probably on the roof deck. Rumor has it that the roof deck is included in the lease for the 4th floor, so it will be private access only. Not if I can help it… grrrr GIVE ME BACK MY ROOOOF!

I’m tired and spacey and I think I’m gonna be lazy this morning. I planned on going out with Jason, but he sounds REALLY sick and as much as I would love to baby him, I fear that if I get sick, I’m effed. I can’t go to work sick. We’ve already had a swine flu scare and people would HATE me.

Back to the lazy life. I miss you meowskers.

Leave a Reply

