Fall Movies I’d Like to See:

September 20, 2009

Up in the Air
I think George Clooney was an interesting choice, but it gave off a little bit of a fight clubby voice-overy feeling that made me.

The Maid
There’s something really awkward inside of me that really likes the reality that this film presents.

Blind Date
Stanley Tucci is probably my third favorite actor of all time. Patricia Clarkson, well, she’s just a genius.
This movie has the potential to be a really sweet moment, or a horrifyingly depressing speck of dust on a reel. That sounds horrible, but it’s trueee.

Brief Interviews with Hideous Men
Alright, so you’re going to have to rip your brain into two to separate the book from the movie, but this looks somewhat entertaining. And the cast is pretty solid.

The Men Who Stare at Goats
Uh, yep.

The September Issue
Oh. My. God. Yes. Finally. Thank you. This is going to be like that Louis Vuitton Documentary that came out years ago. Humanized Marc Jacobs, who is obviously not human. Bananas.

Ong Bak 2
Don’t laugh. Tony Jaa is a baller.

Oh, and if someone could explain to me who was in charge of Paula Abdul’s wig at the VH1 Divas show? It may be the cheapest piece of synthetic hair I’ve ever seen. Also, when she almost fell off the stage I almost peed my pants.

Leave a Reply

